Terms of Business and Use of the YellowMap map service “YellowMaps”

Home / Terms of Business and Use of the YellowMap map service “YellowMaps”

§ 1 General provisions

YellowMaps is a map service provided by YellowMap AG, CAS-Weg 1-5, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany. With YellowMaps, YellowMap AG provides you with the opportunity to use high-quality map material for your specific application. It allows you to make use of map content with worldwide coverage, free of advertisements, including international street and road names. Daily updates ensure that the map content is kept up-to-date, meaning that your application will always access the latest maps. In addition to simple map content, YellowMaps also provides you with features such as global geocoding, route planning and autocomplete.

YellowMaps is offered as both a free-of-charge and paid service, which vary in terms of their features.

 

§ 2 Terminology & definitions

A transaction refers to a single usage of a YellowMaps service by the user, for instance a route calculation, a geocoding or reverse geocoding request, a download of an aerial photograph or inclined-angle photograph, a single geographic search via a web service, a map session, a download of a static map, a download of an isochrone map, a matrix route calculation, an address validation, an address normalisation, a WMS instance or an autocomplete value.

An autocomplete value is a suggestion or a completion of the user’s input, based on an assumption of the alphanumeric text that the user actually wishes to input.

An isochrone is a line representing distance that connects two geographical points that can be reached within a defined time from a defined starting location, for instance on foot or by car.

A WMS instance is an access to the YellowMaps map server via an interface for the purpose of querying a map image.

An asset is an object (vehicle, ship, aircraft, package or similar) whose route is tracked, for instance by GPS.

Printed maps are printouts prepared by the user of YellowMaps maps or sections thereof.

 

§ 3 Conclusion of a contract

Regardless of whether the free or paid YellowMaps services are used, a contract is concluded between the user and YellowMap. Any use of the YellowMaps services requires the prior registration of the user. When registering, the user must confirm that they accept these Terms of Business and Use. The user is required to immediately notify YellowMap of any changes to their personal data. Should this obligation be violated, YellowMap is entitled to terminate the contract with immediate effect.

By entering their data into the online registration form or by registering with YellowMap in another fashion, the user submits an offer to conclude a contract. YellowMap will accept this offer either by way of an explicit statement or by granting access to the YellowMaps services.

 

§ 4 Changes to contracted services and underlying contract terms

YellowMap is entitled to amend the YellowMaps services (in particular the feature set and pricing) and the underlying contract terms (including these General Terms of Business and Use) at any time. Contracts with a fixed term of a maximum of three months remain unaffected by such amendments. Where contracts have a fixed term exceeding three months and where contracts remain indefinitely valid, amendments become effective with a period of notice of one month as of the first of the following month. The user is entitled to terminate the contract without observing the ordinary period of notice with effect from the date on which the contractual amendments become effective; this does not apply to price adjustments based on changes in the statutory rate of VAT.

 

§ 5 Term of contract

Unless otherwise stipulated, no contract term is agreed.

Both parties are entitled to terminate the contract with 30 days’ notice as of the end of a given month.

Contrary to the above, either party may terminate a contract governing free-of-charge services without observing a period of notice.

The right of both parties to terminate the contract without notice for cause remains unaffected.

The user may not withdraw from the contract concluded with YellowMap.

 

§ 6 Performance by YellowMap

YellowMaps shall provide the user with the functions and capacity in line with the YellowMaps service package selected by the user.

Capacities are measured in part in terms of transactions. A transaction refers to a route calculation, a geocoding or reverse geocoding request, a download of an aerial photograph or inclined-angle photograph, a single geographic search via a web service, a download of a static map, a download of an isochrone map, a matrix route calculation, an address validation, an address normalisation, autocomplete API loading as an autocomplete session, loading the map as a map session or a WMS instance. An autocomplete session is considered as a single usage for a period up to 10 minutes, after every 10 minutes it is considered as a new usage and a new token has to be generated if a connection is made via the REST API.

Where the user does not make full use of the service capacity granted to them, this does not entitle them to a reduction in the charge. Unused services expire in the period specified in the given service package, usually at the end of each calendar month.

If the user exceeds the selected service capacity, YellowMap is entitled to charge an overage feed of EUR 3.00 per thousand transactions. Either party is entitled to contact the other party at any time for the purpose of changing the service package (upgrade). If no agreement can be reached between the parties, YellowMap is entitled to limit the services to the capacity booked by the user and to block the service beyond that capacity.

 

§ 7 Usage rights and usage restrictions

  1. YellowMap grants a simple right of usage of YellowMaps services. The user is therefore entitled to make use of the YellowMaps services in line with the booked service package. The user is only entitled to cache or otherwise temporarily store YellowMaps data to the extent necessary for the contractually permitted use of the booked services. The user is not entitled to perform mass downloads of YellowMaps’ data. The user is not entitled to make YellowMaps’ data a key component of another piece of work (for instance city maps), nor are they permitted to use it for the purpose of direct marketing, unless YellowMap has issued express written consent to this effect.
  2. If the user uploads their own data to the YellowMap servers for the purpose of using YellowMaps’ services, then the user shall ensure that they have the requisite usage rights for this data and that they do not violate the rights of third parties or applicable laws by uploading the data, in particular prohibitions under criminal law or of indecent conduct.
  1. The user is not entitled to issue sub-licences for the use of YellowMap services without the express written consent of YellowMap.
  1. Where the customer has received a password: The user is required to keep their account details for YellowMaps secret and protect their account from unauthorised use.
  1. Users are not permitted to modify any of the YellowMaps’ services they use. Specifically, the reporting mechanism must be left functional, must not be modified and must not be removed. Copyright statements and links to YellowMaps, YellowMap and third parties (e.g. OpenStreetMap, Leaflet, etc.) must be preserved, as must the identifier “powered by YellowMap”. Alternative provisions deviating from these licence terms can only be specifically agreed as part of white label solutions and must be made in writing to be effective, as must amendments to this requirement for the written form.
  1. YellowMap provides its services via its API. The user is not entitled to circumvent the API to directly access the YellowMaps data.
  1. The user may only display YellowMaps data on publicly accessible websites; the display of this data on websites with access restrictions is not permitted, unless such usage is expressly granted by the YellowMaps service package.
  1. The following restrictions also apply to the free-of-charge use of YellowMaps services:
  1. a) It is not permitted to charge user’s customers for the use of YellowMaps’ services procured free of charge.
  1. b) Asset tracking is not permitted.
  1. c) YellowMaps must be specified as the source of YellowMaps’ data or services and a link to the YellowMaps website (YellowMaps.eu) must also be provided.

 

§ 8 Obligations of the user

YellowMap advises that the services provided, in particular the route planner services, do not relieve the user of their obligations to exercise due care in traffic. Rules & regulations of public highways must be observed, in particular obligations and prohibitions relating to hazards, even if the YellowMaps’ route planner does not specify anything to this effect, or if the YellowMaps route planner contradicts the local rules & regulations in effect.

The risk of taking a vehicle along a route suggested by YellowMaps lies solely with the vehicle driver; the liability of the vehicle driver remains unaffected.

The user of the YellowMaps services must explain these terms to any persons to whom the user has provided the use of the YellowMaps services.

 

§ 9 Availability of YellowMaps services

The YellowMaps’ services will be available to users 99.72% of the time over a given calendar year.

 

§ 10 Liability of YellowMap

YellowMap accepts no liability for the YellowMaps’ services provided free of charge.

YellowMap also accepts no liability for the accuracy and completeness of the data provided. In particular, YellowMap accepts no liability for suggested routes with respect to them: (still) existing,

being accessible to a given type of vehicle, being the fastest or otherwise optimum route, or otherwise possessing certain features.

If the user suffers damage or loss as a result of the contractually compliant and appropriate use of the YellowMaps services for which YellowMap is causally liable, YellowMap is only liable for the damages that would have been typically predictable when the contract became effective. Obligations to pay compensation are limited to the amount of one annual contract fee.

YellowMap’s liability for loss of life, injury or damage to health caused by a culpable violation of its obligations and for other damage caused by at least grossly negligent conduct is unaffected by the limitations placed on liability by these Terms of Business and Usage. A violation of an obligation and culpable conduct on the part of YellowMap are deemed to be legally equivalent to such violations or conduct committed by a legal representative or assistant.

§ 11 Privacy

Please note our privacy policy at https://www.yellowmaps.eu/datenschutz

 

§ 12 Other

  1. Contractual amendments have to be made legibly in writing; this also applies to a waiver of this formal requirement.
  2. The contract is governed by German law. For customers who are registered merchants or who have their place of business outside of Germany, the place of performance and sole place of jurisdiction is YellowMap’s registered place of business.
  3. Where individual provisions of a contract or general contract terms become ineffective, this does not affect the effectiveness of the remainder of the contract. The parties agree to replace the ineffective provisions with legally enforceable provisions that are objectively as close as possible. The same applies to loopholes and other contractual lacunae.

Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen des YellowMap-Kartenservice „YellowMaps“

Home / Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen des YellowMap-Kartenservice „YellowMaps“

§ 1 Allgemeines

YellowMaps ist ein Kartenservice der YellowMap AG, CAS-Weg 1-5, 76131 Karlsruhe. Mit YellowMaps bietet Ihnen die YellowMap AG die Möglichkeit, hochqualitatives Kartenmaterial für Ihre individuelle Anwendung zu nutzen. Dabei können Sie auf weltweites, werbefreies Kartenmaterial inklusive internationaler Straßenbeschilderung zugreifen. Tägliche Updates sorgen für eine hohe Aktualität der Karteninhalte, sodass Ihre Anwendung immer auf die neuesten Karten zugreift. Neben dem reinen Kartenmaterial stehen Ihnen mit YellowMaps auch  Features wie die weltweite Geokodierung, Routenberechnungen oder das Autocomplete zur Verfügung.

Abhängig vom Leistungsumfang wird YellowMaps sowohl in kostenloser als auch in kostenpflichtigen Versionen angeboten.

 

§ 2 Begriffsbestimmungen

Eine Transaktion ist der Abruf einer einzelnen YellowMaps-Serviceleistung durch den Nutzer, zum Beispiel eine Routenberechnung, eine Geo-Codierung oder Reverse-Geocodierung, ein Abruf eines Luftbildes oder eines Schrägbildfotos, eine einzelne geografische Suche via Webservice, eine Kartensession, ein Abruf einer statischen Karte (static map), eine Isochrone, eine Matrixroutenberechnung, eine Adressvalidierung, eine Adressnormalisierung, ein WMS-Abruf sowie ein Autocomplete-Wert.

Ein Autocomplete-Wert ist ein Vorschlag bzw. eine Vervollständigung der getätigten Nutzer-Eingabe, die auf einer Annahme beruht, welchen alphanumerischen Text der Nutzer tatsächlich eingeben möchte.

Eine Isochrone ist eine Entfernungslinie, die geographische Punkte verbindet, die innerhalb einer definierten Zeit von einem bestimmten Ausgangspunkt zum Beispiel zu Fuß oder per Auto erreicht werden können.

Ein WMS-Abruf ist ein Zugriff über eine Schnittstelle auf den YellowMaps KartenServer um ein Kartenbild abzufragen.

Ein Asset ist ein Objekt (Fahrzeug, Schiff, Flugzeug, Paket oder ähnliches), dessen Weg zum Beispiel per GPS nachverfolgt (getrackt) wird.

Printkarten sind vom Nutzer gefertigte Ausdrucke der YellowMaps-Karten oder Ausschnitten davon.

 

§ 3 Vertragsschluss

Unabhängig, ob die kostenlosen oder die kostenpflichtigen Leistungen von YellowMaps in Anspruch genommen werden, kommt zwischen dem Nutzer und YellowMap ein Vertrag zustande. Voraussetzung für jegliche Nutzung der YellowMaps-Services ist eine Registrierung des Nutzers. Bei seiner Registrierung hat der Nutzer zu bestätigen, dass er die vorliegenden Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen akzeptiert. Sofern sich seine persönlichen Daten ändern, hat der Nutzer dies YellowMap unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Ein Verstoß gegen diese Verpflichtung berechtigt YellowMap zur fristlosen Kündigung des Vertrages.

Mit der Eingabe seiner Daten in das Online-Registrierungsformular oder die Registrierung in anderer Weise bei YellowMap gibt der Nutzer ein Angebot auf Abschluss eines Vertrages ab. YellowMap nimmt dieses Angebot entweder durch ausdrückliche Erklärung oder durch die Gewährung des Zugangs zu den YellowMaps-Services an.

 

§ 4 Änderungen der vertraglichen Leistungen und der Vertragsgrundlagen

YellowMap ist berechtigt, sowohl die YellowMaps-Dienste (insbesondere Leistungsumfang und Preis) als auch die vertraglichen Grundlagen (einschließlich vorliegender allgemeiner Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen) jederzeit zu ändern. Verträge mit einer festen Laufzeit von maximal drei Monaten bleiben von solchen Änderungen unberührt. Für Verträge mit einer festen Laufzeit von mehr als drei Monaten sowie für unbefristete Verträge gelten die Änderungen mit einer Frist von einem Monat ab dem darauf folgenden Monatsersten. Der Nutzer ist berechtigt, in diesen Fällen den mit YellowMap bestehenden Vertrag zum Wirksamwerden der Vertragsänderungen außerordentlich zu kündigen; dies gilt nicht bei Preisanpassungen aufgrund einer Änderung der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

 

§ 5 Vertragslaufzeit

Sofern nicht anders bestimmt, wird eine Vertragslaufzeit nicht vereinbart.

Beide Parteien sind berechtigt, den Vertrag mit einer Frist von 30 Tagen zum Monatsende zu kündigen.

Hiervon abweichend können beide Parteien den Vertrag über kostenfreie Leistungen jederzeit ohne Frist kündigen.

Das Recht beider Parteien, den Vertrag aus wichtigem Grund ohne Frist zu kündigen, bleibt unberührt.

Ein Rücktritt des Nutzers vom mit YellowMap abgeschlossenen Vertrag ist ausgeschlossen.

 

§ 6 Leistungen von YellowMap

YellowMap stellt dem Nutzer die Funktionalitäten und Volumina entsprechend dem vom Nutzer gewählten YellowMaps-Leistungspaket zur Verfügung.

Die Volumina bemessen sich unter anderem nach Transaktionen. Als eine Transaktion gelten eine Routenberechnung, eine Geo-Codierung oder Reverse-Geocodierung, ein Abruf eines Luftbildes oder eines Schrägbildfotos, eine einzelne geografische Suche via Webservice, ein Abruf einer statischen Karte (static map), eine Isochrone, eine Matrixroutenberechnung, eine Adressvalidierung, eine Adressnormalisierung, das Laden der Autocomplete-API als Autocomplete-Session, das Laden der Karte als Kartensession sowie ein WMS-Abruf. Eine Autocomplete-Session gilt bis zur Dauer von 10 Minuten als eine Nutzung, jeweils nach Ablauf von 10 Minuten gilt sie als neue Nutzung und ein neues Token muss generiert werden, sofern eine Anbindung via REST API erfolgt.

Sofern der Nutzer ihm gewährte Leistungsvolumina nicht ausschöpft, berechtigt ihn dies nicht zur Mindung des Entgelts. Nicht genutzte Leistungen verfallen nach dem in dem jeweiligen Leistungspaket genannten Zeitraum, in der Regel am Ende eines jeden Kalendermonats.

Sofern der Nutzer die gewählten Leistungsvolumina überschreitet, ist YellowMap berechtigt, für die Mehrnutzung eine Overage-Gebühr je Tausend Transaktionen in Höhe von EUR 3,00 zu berechnen. Beide Vertragsparteien sind jederzeit berechtigt, sich zwecks Änderung des Leistungspaketes (Upgrade) an die andere Partei zu wenden. Kommt eine Einigung der Parteien nicht zustande, ist YellowMap berechtigt, die Leistungen auf die vom Nutzer gebuchten Volumina zu beschränken und im übrigen zu sperren.

 

§ 7 Nutzungsrechte und Nutzungsbeschränkungen

  1. YellowMap gewährt ein einfaches Recht zur Nutzung von YellowMaps-Diensten. Der Nutzer ist mithin berechtigt, die YellowMaps-Services entsprechend dem gebuchten Leistungspaket zu nutzen. Der Nutzer ist berechtigt, YellowMaps-Daten nur insoweit zu cachen oder sonst wie zwischenzuspeichern, als dies zur vertragsgemäßen Nutzung der gebuchten Dienste erforderlich ist. Der Nutzer ist nicht zum Massen-Download von YellowMaps-Daten berechtigt. Der Nutzer ist nicht berechtigt, die YellowMaps-Daten zum Hauptbestandteil eines Werkes (zum Beispiel zu Stadtplänen) zu machen oder zu Zwecken des Direktmarketings zu nutzen. Es sei denn es besteht eine ausdrückliche schriftliche Erlaubnis seitens der YellowMap.
  2. Soweit der Nutzer zur Nutzung der YellowMaps-Dienste eigene Daten auf die Server von YellowMap hochlädt, hat er sicherzustellen, dass er hinsichtlich dieser Daten die erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte besitzt und dass er mit dem Upload nicht gegen Rechte Dritter oder geltende Gesetze verstößt, insbesondere nicht gegen strafrechtliche Verbote oder das Verbot sittenwidrigen Handelns.
  1. Ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Vereinbarung mit YellowMap ist der Nutzer nicht berechtigt, Unterlizenzen zur Nutzung der von YellowMap bezogenen Dienste zu vergeben.
  1. Sofern der Kunde ein Passwort erhält: Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, seine Zugangsdaten für YellowMaps geheim zu halten und den Zugang gegen unbefugten Gebrauch zu schützen.
  1. Die von YellowMaps bezogenen Dienste dürfen nicht verändert werden. Namentlich muss der Reporting-Mechanismus implementiert bleiben, er darf nicht verändert und nicht entfernt werden. Copyright-Vermerke sowie Links zu YellowMaps, zu YellowMap und zu Dritten (zum Beispiel OpenStreetMap, Leaflet u.a.) müssen erhalten bleiben, ebenso wie die Kenntlichmachung „powered by YellowMap“. Abweichungen von diesen Lizenzbestimmungen können nur im Rahmen von Whitelabel-Lösungen individuell vereinbart werden; sie bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform, ebenso wie die Änderung dieses Schriftformerfordernisses.
  1. YellowMap stellt die Dienste über ihre API zur Verfügung. Der Nutzer ist nicht berechtigt, unter Umgehung der API direkt auf Daten von YellowMaps zuzugreifen.
  1. YellowMaps-Daten darf der Nutzer nur auf frei zugänglichen Websites darstellen; die Darstellung auf Internet-Seiten mit Zugangsbeschränkung ist unzulässig, es sei denn, dieses Recht ist ausdrücklich Inhalt des YellowMaps-Leistungspakets.
  1. Für die kostenfreie Nutzung der YellowMaps-Dienste geltend zusätzlich folgende Einschränkungen:

a) Kostenfrei von YellowMaps bezogene Dienste müssen kostenfrei an Kunden des Nutzers weitergegeben werden.

b) Asset Tracking ist nicht gestattet.

c) Als Quelle der YellowMaps-Daten oder -Dienste muss in jedem Einzelfall YellowMaps angegeben und die Homepage von YellowMaps (YellowMaps.eu) verlinkt sein.

 

§ 8 Pflichten des Nutzers

YellowMap weist darauf hin, dass die zur Verfügung gestellten Dienste, insbesondere die Routenplanung, den Nutzer nicht davon entbinden, die im Verkehr erforderliche Sorgfalt walten zu lassen. Die Verkehrsregeln sind zu beachten, insbesondere bestehende Gefahrensgebote oder -verbote zu beachten, auch dann, wenn in der Routenplanung von YellowMaps nichts angegeben ist, oder wenn die Routenplanung von YellowMaps den vor Ort geltenden Regeln widersprechen.

Die Gefahr der Führung eines Fahrzeug auf einer von YellowMaps vorgeschlagenen Route trägt alleine der Fahrzeugführer; die Haftung des Fahrzeughalters bleibt unberührt.

Diese Hinweise sind vom Nutzer der YellowMaps-Dienste allen Personen weiterzugeben, denen der Nutzer Dienste von YellowMaps zur Verfügung stellt.

 

§ 9 Verfügbarkeit der YellowMaps-Dienste

Die YellowMaps-Dienste stehen den Nutzern 99,72 % der Zeit, bezogen auf ein Kalenderjahr, zur Verfügung.

 

§ 10 Haftung von YellowMap

Für kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellte YellowMaps-Dienste haftet YellowMap nicht.

YellowMap haftet außerdem nicht für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der zur Verfügung gestellten Daten. YellowMap haftet insbesondere nicht dafür, dass der Vorschlag einer Routenplanung tatsächlich (noch) existiert, von einem bestimmten Fahrzeug befahrbar, die kürzeste, schnellste oder sonst wie optimierte Strecke ist, oder andere Eigenschaften aufweist.

Sofern dem Nutzer durch die vertrags- und bestimmungsgemäße Nutzung der YellowMaps-Dienste ein Schaden entsteht, für den YellowMap dem Grunde nach haftet, haftet YellowMap der Höhe nach nur für den typischerweise bei Zustandekommen des Vertrages vorhersehbaren Schaden. Die Schadensersatzpflicht ist beschränkt auf die Höhe eines jährlichen Vertragsentgelts.

Von den Haftungsbeschränkungen dieser Vertrags- und Nutzungsbedingungen unberührt bleibt die Haftung von YellowMap für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit aufgrund schuldhafter und für sonstige Schäden aufgrund mindestens grob fahrlässiger Pflichtverletzung. Einer Pflichtverletzung und einem Verschulden von YellowMap stehen solche der gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen gleich.

 

§ 11 Datenschutz

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzhinweise unter https://www.yellowmaps.eu/datenschutz

 

§ 12 Sonstiges

  1. Änderungen des Vertrages bedürfen der Textform; dies gilt auch für einen Verzicht auf dieses Formerfordernis.
  2. Der Vertrag unterliegt deutschem Recht. Erfüllungsort und ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz von YellowMap, sofern der Kunde Kaufmann ist oder seinen Sitz außerhalb Deutschlands hat.
  3. Sofern Bestimmungen eines Vertrages oder der allgemeinen Vertragsbedingungen unwirksam sind, berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im übrigen. Die unwirksamen Bestimmungen sind von den Parteien durch sachlich möglichst gleiche, rechtlich wirksame Bestimmungen zu ersetzen. Entsprechendes gilt bei Vertragslücken.